老師Ruby 送了這塊不知來由的小石給我,因為我首先被它的石質吸引,然後很好奇上面有一個印第安人吹笛的雕像。

這塊石頭很美,有誰可告訴我這石是什麼名字?跟印第安人有何關係?

至於這吹笛的印第安人雕刻又有什麼意思?

我感覺到這塊石子的能量很柔和也穩定,像帶有和平的訊息。

然 後我上網找資料,給我找到以下的印第安笛子音樂,果然是具有靈性的意味。笛子的聲音很平和,是主角但又不爭做主角,令人舒服放鬆。另外片中有不少動物出 現,表現出印第安人是與自然和諧共存的。在美國本土人-印第安人身上,完全找不到經濟發達物質成災的美國新移民那種霸氣和失衡。片中出現最多的是馬匹,在 印第安人眼中,馬匹是很有靈性的。

片中末後的那篇祈禱文,也值得深思細味。我會唸熟它。

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SoDpjyze9KQ

Native American Prayer

Oh Great Spirit,
Whose voice I hear in the wind,
Whose breath gives life to the world,
Hear me!
I come to you as one of your many children,
I am small and weak.
I need your strength and wisdom.
May I walk in beauty.
Make my eyes behold the red and purple sunset.
Make my hands respect the things that you have made,
And my ears sharp to hear your voice.

Make me wise so that I may know the things
That you have taught your children-
The lessons that you have hidden in every leaf and rock,
Make me strong, not to be superior to my brothers,
But to be able to fight my greatest enemy: myself.
Make me ever ready to come to you with straight eyes,
So that when life fades as the faded sunset
My spirit will come to you without shame.

– John Yellow Lark –